Smita Bharti

- Executive Director/President

Smita Bharti has a career spanning over three decades in Theatre and Social Art Interventions for Behavior change. Through research, training, workshops, performances, campaigns and publications, she works extensively and intensively with women and adolescents in difficult and challenging circumstances, in prisons with victims under trial, with survivors in situations of domestic violence, sexual abuse and incest physically and mentally challenged individuals. She also works with policy and decision makers for systemic change and is a recipient of the Karmaveer Puraskar for Social Change.

Sanjiv Sharma

- Thought Leader/Convener

Over a highly successful career spanning three decades, Sanjiv Sharma has produced over 60 Television Shows like Indian Idol, Comedy Circus, Crime Patrol and more. Sanjiv has also directed over 500 Ad films for global brands like Asian Paints, HUL, P&G, Cadbury’s, Reckitt & Colman, Britannia, Titan, Coca-Cola, Pepsi Foods, ITC etc. He started his professional journey with Ogilvy in 1979. Founded Pallette, the ad-film company, co-founded Optimystix Entertainment in 2000 and has grown it to one of the leading TV production houses in India and is now a Governing Council Member of Sakshi.

Natashja Rathore

- Director, Marketing & Communications/Secretary

An alumna of London Film School, Natashja Rathore is a documentary photographer, filmmaker who has created content and worked across the spectrum; be it with luxury brands like LVMH and Roseate Hotels & Resorts or with institutions like the Ministry of HRD, BFI, Mediacorp, NFDC, National Geographic, Condé Nast, or development organizations like UN Volunteers, Plan International and Isha Foundation. Natashja is the Director of PR and Communications at Sakshi, the youngest governing council member and the founder of S-Box – a creative vertical of Sakshi, dedicated to Communication for Development.

Deepak Gujrati

- Director, Finance

Deepak is a Financial Management professional and has more than two decades of experience in the corporate sector. He has held senior management positions with Contract Advertising and GroupM Media (WPP Plc group companies). He is a member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and The Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of India. He is also a Partner with HDSG Associates, Chartered Accountants and Principal Consultant with CFOConnect.

Sangeeta Das

- Treasurer

An entrepreneur and strategist, Sangeeta Das is the owner of Equations, a consultancy firm. An expert in the field of strategy and negotiation, Sangeeta is also facilitator for entreprenuers setting up base in India from overseas. She deals predominantly in Corporate Affairs with bureaucrats and Government officials.

Supratim Sen

- Director, Liasoning/Board Member

After twenty years of experience in Manufacturing, IT Training, marketing and business development of computer products and services, Supratim Sen moved on to the Creative Industry and Development Sector. He is currently a Partner in Aartwo Entertainment where he is responsible for conceptualizing, designing and producing shows for the international market and is associated with Sakshi as a Governing Council Member.

Abhay Shastri

- Director, Finance/Board Member

A gold medalist from Pune University, Abhay Shastri is a well established Chartered Accountant as well as a member of the Governing Council of Sakshi. He is a visiting faculty at NIBM, along with a consulting author on multiple magazines on Taxation. Abhay is also a proactive member of the Lions Club International and combines his strong professional skill with a keen interest in the developmental sector.

Sridhar Ramasubramanian

Sridhar Ramasubramanian has over three decades of experience in Finance, Operations, Media and Advertising and held top positions as CFO , COO in various large advertising agencies. Currently an independent strategic advisor and an angel investor . An active Rotarian who strongly believes in "Service above self" and an avid social activist.

Jayashree Dubey

– Board Member

A Social Worker, Actor and Theatre person, Jayashree Dubey has a career spanning over two decades in the Development Sector. She has worked with the All India Radio and is an active member of the IAS Officers Wives Association.

Sonia Minocha

– Board Member

Based in Himachal Pradesh, the Director of the popular local brand Minchy’s, Sonia Minocha is an entrepreneur in the food processing business with over 26 Years of experience in the business. An Art of Living and Yoga Teacher, Sonia takes quality and control very seriously.

Bimla Negi Deoskar

– Board Member

Founder of the National Adventure Foundation, Bimla Negi Deoskar is a mountaineer and adventure coach. Having summitted several peaks including the Everest, she is the first woman to win the national adventure award – the highest recognition in this field of sports in India. She has also participated in more than 25 national level expeditions and led the India Team on several expeditions.

Ranjana Kshetrapal

– Board Member

District Governor of Lions Club International Association, Ranjana Kshetrapal is a post graduate in English Literature and French. With over three decades of experience in the teaching field and the development sector, Ranjana is currently a visiting faculty for French at MAT University of Raipur.

Krishan Khatri

– Board Member

Based in Rajasthan, Kishan Khatri is an advocate of all things: Criminal, Civil, Revenue and Labour. He has been associated with Sakshi for the last 20 years as a Governing Council Member.